D.I.Y

XO: Strawberry No Virgin

Hello my XOs. You may be wondering where I’ve been, I’m still here XOs. Your girl is out here adulting and working, working, working. Lol. Today is my day off and it feels so good to just chill. Now, if you didn’t know, I’m a home-body but I also enjoy a good drank, what do I do to put these together? I make my own drinks at home and if you reeeally know me I am the bartender if you want something to get you dancing on the tables. Wait, I promised I wouldn’t have my people doing that anymore, last time we got banned from a special hang out spot for dancing on the tables. I digress. Last night I decided to make myself a Strawberry Daiquiri, Special Blend 🙂

Here are the ingredients XOS.

  • 5 Large Frozen Strawberries
  • Crushed Ice (Ice Cubes are fine)
  • 2 Tsps Sugar
  • 1/2 oz. Lemon/Lime Juice
  • Rum, Rum, Rum
  • I also happened to have a bottle have strawberry daiquiri mix on hand

Le Preparation

Combine all of the ingredients in a blender and blend well until the strawberries and ice is smooth. Rim the glass with lemon juice and sugar. Pour in a chilled glass, garnish with some sliced strawberries and a slice of lime if your fancy and serve immediately.

I had this while soaking away in the tub last night and it had me all the way “TUN UP”. Lets just say I don’t shy away from my rum.

 

Let me know if you try this Xos. I love ya and we’ll chat in the next one.

a411f9c3d60909be580714540e184913_pink-heart-outline-clipart-pink-heart-outline-clipart_1500-1500

                                         XO MzMieann

 

One thought on “XO: Strawberry No Virgin

Leave a Reply

